Benue APC Crisis: Youth Leaders pass vote of confidence on State Chairman, Agada

NV News

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) youth leaders from the 9 local government areas of Benue South, have declared total support for the Comrade Austin Agada-led state executive of the party.

At a joint press briefing of the APC youth leaders in the Senatorial district held in Otukpo on Wednesday, the state chairman, Agada, was described as a young man, whose “transformative leadership has set a precedent, bringing about unprecedented development in the history of local politics” in Benue State.

Comrade Christopher Ogbole, the APC zonal youth leader who spoke on behalf of the youth leaders present from the 9 LGAs of Benue South, also said the entire youth wing of the party acknowledged the laudable social economic interventions of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu in areas of infrastructures and human capital development; while passing vote of confidence on the leadership of Senator George Akume, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) in Benue APC.

“In the vibrant political landscape of Benue South Zone C, the All Progressives Congress, APC, Youth leadership proudly stands behind the Benue State APC Chairman, Comrade Austin Agada, recognizing his exceptional leadership qualities that have positively impacted the lives of the youth and communities under his influence.

- Advertisement -

“Comrade Agada’s commitment to youth inclusion and empowerment is unparalleled, as evident in his remarkable efforts to engage and uplift the younger generation. His personal touch with friends and widows showcases a leader who goes beyond politics, embodying empathy and compassion.

“We are equally grateful to our party men and women especially the young people who elected us to be their watch and negotiate for their welfare, our assurance to them is that the Renewed Hope administration of President Bola Ahmed Tinubu, GCFR, will bear beneficial fruits to the entire country especially the young people of Benue South, Zone C”, the party said.

Aside providing quality leadership for the party, the youth leaders also eulogized Agada for attracting many infrastructures to the area, facilitating employments of many youths, as well as offering scholarships to many indigent students in the state.

The APC youth leaders also used the opportunity to urge those beating the drums for a parallel executive when another Congress had not been held, to decease forthwith, saying, such crisis mongers would also sabotage the good works of the Tinubu-led federal government in Benue State.

“Additionally, the APC Youth leadership calls on individuals, such as Comr. Daniel Onjeh, Benjamin Omakolo and their associates, to cease creating crises in the zone, emphasizing the need for unity to fully harness the democratic gains achieved as a people.

- Advertisement -

“The collective achievements in Benue South Zone C, including the appointment of three Permanent Secretaries, the Acting Controller of the Nigerian Agricultural Quarantine Agency, Executive Secretary of TETFUND, and a Federal Commissioner of the National Population Commission, are commendable milestones. The ongoing construction of the Makurdi-Otukpo-Enugu-9th Mile road further attests to the positive strides in the zone.

“In conclusion, the APC Youth leaders in benue South zone c under my leadership as the zonal youth leader extends a vote of confidence to President Bola Ahmed Tinubu GCFR for his role in fostering development, and to Senator Dr. George Akume for providing exemplary leadership in the state. Together, these leaders are contributing to a future of growth, progress, and prosperity for not just Benue State but Nigeria as whole”, Comrade Ogbole added.

It would be recalled that the Benue APC has been ridden with crisis lately, with Governor Hyacinth Alia announcing Mr. Omakolo as an acting state Chairman of the party, despite the State High Court’s ruling by the state Chief Judge that Comrade Agada’s state executive remains intact.

Both Agada and Omakolo are from the Benue South Senatorial district of the state.

Share This Article
Leave a comment